Wednesday 18 July 2018
  • :
  • :

Ripe Award Winners Announced – and we agree on their choices!

The second annual Ripe Award Winners have named their 2014 winners and we wholeheartedly agree with their choices:


2014 Ripe Award Winners

Gio Osso – Executive Chef/Owner at Virtù

Matt Carter – Executive Chef/Co-Owner at Zinc Bistro, The Mission, The House Brasserie and Zinc Brasserie

Justin Beckett – Executive Chef/Co-Owner at Beckett’s Table

Danielle Leoni – Executive Chef/Co-Owner at The Breadfruit

Jesse Hansen – Executive Sous Chef at Proof

congrats Ripe Award Winners!

Join in the celebration by attending the event on Thursday, January 23rd at the Phoenix Art Museum from 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Purchase tickets at Tickets are $70.

What are the Ripe Awards? Each year, a list of nominees to be considered is compiled by representatives from the Phoenix Art Museum and then the official judges deliberate privately, arriving at the final selection. “Winners exhibit the very best of the greater Phoenix dining scene through their culinary creativity and passion. These stand out chefs are anticipated to open new restaurants and culinary projects — or continue to earn recognition for existing projects,” from the official Ripe Awards press release.

Cheers from AZ Wine Lifestyle to the winners!